2017 F.S.R.A. Annual Dinner Dance

& Presentation Of Awards

Saturday 2nd December

Photographs: Dirk Wharton

The 2017 Dinner-Dance and trophy presentation was held for the fourth consecutive year at the Radisson-Blu Hotel (East Midlands Airport). Once again the event was very well attended by competitors, their teams, family and friends, and many have said it was the most enjoyable presentation evening for many years. The trophies were presented by this year's guest speaker, Mr. Roy Hanks who earlier this year announced his retirement from competing in a sport that he and his family have been involved with for over half a century. Roy was recognised for all his work and acheivements over the years at the close of the ceremony with a special award from the F.S.R.A.

Outright F2 Fast Lap Trophy

Peter Founds / Jevan Walmsley

Oulton Park - April

F2 Cup Fast Lap Trophy

Nicky Dukes / William Moralee

Donington Park - May

Steve Webster Trophy

Michael Jackson / Callum Crowe

Haith Tickhill Group Road Race Trophy

Ben Birchall / Tom Birchall

Steve Norbury Trophy

Peter Founds / Jevan Walmsley

Kevin Lowndes Trophy

Paul Riley / Shaun Parker

Mick Hamblin Trophy

Gary Gibson / Daryl Gibson

F.S.R.A. Newcomers Award

Michael Jackson / Callum Crowe

Arran Kennedy Trophy

Scott Hardie

Committee Cup

Giles Stainton / Jen Stainton

Ron Coxon Trophy

Wesley Pettman / Tom Pettman

Dennis Blower Trophy

Ben Birchall / Tom Birchall

Mick Finney Trophy

Mark Burns / Steven Winfrow

Pete Hardisty Shield

Jody Sims / Reece Sims

Adrian Jerome Memorial Trophy

Reece Sims

Hanks Racing Trophy

Pat Hamblin

Special Award Made By The F.S.R.A.

Roy Hanks

(For Reoognition of Commitment and Services To Sidecar Racing)

2017 F.S.R.A. / Lane Building Services

Pre-Injection Championship

1st - Jody Sims / Reece Sims

2nd - Wesley Pettman / Tom Pettman

3rd - Hayley Capewell / Sarah Stokoe & Helen Deeley

2017 A.C.U. / F.S.R.A.

British F2 Cup Sidecar Championship

Winners - The George Hardwick Trophy

Michael Jackson / Callum Crowe

Runners Up - The Lockside Engineering Trophy

Ralph Remnant / Samantha Tilley

Third Place - The Lancourt Trophy

Brian Ilaria / Jody James

2017 A.C.U. / F.S.R.A.

British F2 Sidecar Championship

Winners - The Windle Racing Trophy

Peter Founds / Jevan Walmsley

Runners Up - The Dennis Trollope Trophy

Steve Ramsden / Matty Ramsden

Third Place - The Morris Oils Trophy

Conrad Harrison / Andy Winkle